Skip to content

Lumbar Cat

March 31, 2011

Breaking news!

Today I found the solution to my postural problems in the form of 9 pounds of heated, vibrating lumbar support.

Witness the latest in home office ergonomics, Lumbar Cat:

But can I bring her to the office?

 

 

 

My attempts to sit forward in my chair with my spine more or less upright had severely destabilized the front half of the lap territory my little office assistant would normally claim. Luckily, she’s a remarkably adaptable little fluffbutt, so she immediately spotted the newly opened real estate on the chair behind me.

 

 

 

The constant purring releases tension in the sacroiliac region.

 

 

 

Not only does this arrangement keep her from pulling my phone headset out of my ears during conference calls, but it is a constant reminder not to roll back on my bum and squish her. Talk about win-win solutions.

 

 

 

 

 

Sit up straight and get back to work. I want to see that cursor dance!

 

 

 

 

As an added bonus, she has a very in-your-face management style that keeps me on task. As a champion of irony, she doesn’t suffer laziness on the odd occasion that she’s awake to notice it.
She’s right, though – I should get back to work.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2011 5:09 pm

    She’s adorable! sometimes the corgiyogi comes and snuggles in next to me now that I sit on the floor. Hard to pet him and work the mouse at the same time but I do try.

  2. April 1, 2011 7:26 am

    She’s the house clown, for sure! Having pets around seems to help you keep one foot in the real world so you don’t get sucked too far into the computer. It sounds like Corgiyogi executes this duty well.

Leave a Reply

